top of page
  • The Court Supporters

A Story About Us


“I don’t know whether to turn back or to keep going. I’m somewhere between who I was and who I’m going to be. I want my dad. I want my sisters and brother. I want my mum. To stop myself coming apart, I make a list of all the things I know to be true.”


The life of an ordinary Australian family is blown wide open in this astonishing drama from the writer of When the Rain Stops Falling, Andrew Bovell.


With rehearsals starting on 22 February, Shane Bosher (Uncle Vanya) returns to The Court Theatre to direct this stunning drama, The Court’s first collaboration with Wellington-based theatre, Circa.


Having dazzled international audiences, Things I Know to be True explores the boundaries of love, telling a story that all families can find themselves in.


Starring Lara Macgregor, Stephen Lovatt, Heather O’Carroll and Simon Leary, with further cast members to be announced, don’t miss the drama that everyone will be raving about this Autumn.


79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page